AMCOW TAC PDF Print E-mail

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)
The TAC provides technical support to the Executive Committee and the Governing Council for:

  • Formulation of policies and strategies for the consideration of the Executive Committee
  • Coordination with other institutions and partners, and
  • Operational follow-up of issues and decisions of the Council.

The Committee comprises 25 technical experts, 5 from each of the five sub-regions of Africa, on a rotational basis. The sub-regions decide which countries and experts are to be members of the Committee.

TAC EXCO 2016 - 2018

TAC Chair: Mr. Sylvester Matemu (Tanzania)

Region Country Name

Central Africa RCA Mr. Sylvain GUEBANDA

East Africa South Sudan Mr. Peter Mahal

North Africa Egypt Dr. Nehal Mohammed

Southern Africa Swaziland Mrs. Nompumelelo Ntshalintshali

West Africa Liberia Mr. George Yarngo

TAC EXCO 2014-2016
TAC Composition 2014 -2016


Contact Us

11 T. Y. Danjuma Street, Asokoro District, FCT-Abuja, Nigeria
Telephone: +234 9096074166 or

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Follow Us On ::